Severn House
ISBN: 1-7802-9007-1
June '11 (UK)/Sept. '11 (US)!


The first book in the Aidy Westlake mystery series set in the high-octane world of motor racing - When Derek Deacon threatens to kill Alex Fanning, his championship rival, rookie driver Aidy Westlake doesn’t put much stock in it – it’s typical of the intense competitiveness and aggression in their world. But when Fanning dies after making contact with Deacon’s car during a race, a conspiracy ensues: the TV coverage is edited and the police wind up the investigation without interviewing witnesses. Compelled to prove Deacon is the murderer, Aidy pushes for the truth and is drawn into a world of fraud, organized crime and murder.

Some people will kill to win.


Now available in paperback and as an audio book.


Order the book from these stores:
Amazon UK
Amazon Canada
Barnes & Noble


What They Are Saying About Did Not Finish:

“Wood kicks off this new series with a streamlined narrative, a spot of believable romance and some deftly introduced tidbits about the British racing circuit. Think of Dick Francis’ early thrillers, especially Nerve, but with a lot more horsepower.”
— Kirkus

"A breathtaking finale will linger long in readers’ minds.”
— Library Journal

“Wood convincingly portrays Aidy’s awkward efforts at amateur detection as well as his gentle, tentative romance with the dead man’s fiancée, while entertainingly imparting information about the perils and exhilaration of single-seat Formula Ford racing. Dick Francis fans will find a lot to like.”
— Publishers Weekly

"It is filled with suspense and startling revelations, and is recommended.”
— CrimeSpree Magazine